Фотограф-атлет показав, наскільки різними можуть бути тіла спортсменів (фото)

Фото: Instagram coryrichards
У ню-фотозйомці позували люди з ідеальними й не дуже фігурами.

Американський фотограф Корі Річард, який є ще й атлетом та мандрівником, презентував свій новий незвичний проєкт. Він сфотографував оголеними спортсменів різних видів спорту, віку та статі. А, головне, - різної статури та фігури.

Фотосесією американець продемонстрував, що спортсмени - теж люди, й їхнє тіло не завжди є таким ідеальним, як ми собі уявляємо. Лишні кілограми у стегнах, жирок на животі, протез замість ноги, целюліт у жінок та відсутність яскраво виражених рельєфних м'язів у чоловіків - це нормально навіть у світі спорту. 

На противагу цьому Корі зобразив також спортсменів з ідеальним тілом.

Переглянути цей допис в Instagram

“Normal is boring, and it’s about time we start doing things differently for the outliers.” - Liz Cambage, 2018 WNBA scoring leader . The past few posts of my @espn shoot with @alexhonnold has ruffled some feathers. Though for the most part the feedback has been positive, the commentary has been peppered with sexism, objectification, sexualization and some curmudgeonly “sell-out” commentary from a niche community. . As an athlete myself, I understand first hand how Alex’s fitness is a different type of fitness than mine as an alpinist. We are both climbers, in theory we share same sport from a global perspective, but ultimately our bodies adapt differently. In celebration of those differences - across all sports, all genders, all our struggles to get where we are, all our effort to overcome - I celebrate all the athletes (and photographers) highlighted in @Espn #thebodyissue. Driving to the core sentiment of the Body Issue, my hope is that we can begin to shift our collective perspective of what an athlete looks like. An athlete can be defined on how far they lie outside the norm… . Image 1: Scout Bassett (@scoutbassett)by Richard Phibbs (@richardphibbs) Image 2: Liz cambage (@ecambage) by Sophy Holland (@sophyholland) Image 3: Katrin Davidsdottir (@katrintanja) by Benedict Evans (@benedict_evans) Image 4: Philadelphia Eagles Offensive Line (@philadelphiaeagles) by Andrew Hetherington (@andrew__hetherington) Image 5: Myles Garrett (@flash_garrett) by Peggy Sirota (@peggysirota) Image 6: James Hinchcliffee (@hinchtown) by Mark Williams & Sara Hirakawa (@williamshirakawa) Image 7: Evander Kane (@evander9kane) by Marcus Eriksson (@themarcuseriksson) Image 8: Brooks Koepka (@bkoepka) by Rob Daly (@robdalyphoto)

Допис, поширений Cory Richards (@coryrichards)

У пості під фотографіями американець написав, що всі від природи - не ідеальні. Щоб досягнути результату, спортсмени вибагливі до самих себе і безперервно працюють над собою. Однак вони такі ж люди, як і всі ми. Тому це нормально, якщо вони теж будуть мати "погрішності" у своїй фігурі.

"Після цього проєкту, я сподіваюсь, ми зможемо почати змінювати нашу колективну точку зору про те, як виглядає спортсмен. Спортсмен сам може визначати, наскільки йому працювати й на кільки неідеальним може бути його тіло. Він вирішує, наскільки йому бути "поза нормою", - написав Корі Річард.

Переглянути цей допис в Instagram

“I feel really accepting of the things I used to be insecure about. I have gone through eating disorders and body shaming, and here I am today doing this shoot for millions of people to see.” ~Katelyn Ohashi (Gymnast; @katelyn_ohashi) . Katelyn, a 2018 NCAA team champion with UCLA, shares a sentiment that resonates with all of us, athletes and non-athletes alike. As an athlete, I work hard to get where I have gone and have to work harder to get where I will go. I’m not naturally muscular, I’m not naturally fat adapted. It takes months and years of endurance and strength training and constant mindful nutrition. I struggle, as everyone does, with how my body doesn’t fit into the box. These images of great athletes are not just a nod to those who are in the spotlight, but also a nod to those that aren’t. The silent crushers that no one has heard of in *all* sports. It’s also a nod to all that struggle daily through insecurity, self-doubt, the mental training to get through that no one sees… We all have it in us to be exceptional, and we all have it in us to find excuses not to show up and do the work. . So, as I board a flight now to speak on a panel for @ESPN, I complete yesterday’s accolades to all the athletes and photographers highlighted in this years issue, and end these series of posts by giving respect to all those out there who try just as hard, who work for it. Who earn it regardless of whether they are seen or not. . ▪️Katelyn Ohashi (@katelyn_ohashi) by Dana Scruggs (@danascruggs) ▪️Nancy Lieberman (@nancylieberman) by Ramona Rosales (@ramonarosales) ▪️Amanda Nunes (@amanda_leoa) by Marcus Smith (@marcus.chi) ▪️Kelley O’Hara (@kelleyohara) by Heather Hazzan (@heatherhazzan) ▪️Chris Paul (@cp3) by Gary Land (@garyland) ▪️Lakey Peterson (@lakeypeterson) by Sarah Lee (@hisarahlee) ▪️Michael Thomas (@cantguardmike) by Peter Hapak (@peterhapak) ▪️Christian Yelich (@christianyelich by Joe Pugliese (@joepug

Допис, поширений Cory Richards (@coryrichards)

Дарина Коберська
Для публікації коментарів потрібно авторизуватись!
Через соцмережi
Через пошту
Ви
Пошук
Увiйти
Через соцмережi
Через пошту