Фотограф-атлет показал, насколько разными могут быть тела спортсменов (фото)

Фото: Instagram coryrichards
В фотосъемке в стиле ню позировали люди с идеальными и не очень фигурами.

Американский фотограф Кори Ричард, который, к тому же, атлет и путешественник, презентовал свой новый необычный проект. Он сфотографировал обнаженных спортсменов из различных видов спорта, возраста и пола. А, главное, - разного телосложения и фигуры.

Фотосессией американец показал, что спортсмены - тоже люди, и их тело не всегда так идеально, как мы себе представляем. Лишние килограммы в бедрах, жирок на животе, протез вместо ноги, целлюлит у женщин и отсутствие ярких рельефных мышц у мужчин - это нормально даже в мире спорта. 

В противоположность этому он изобразил также спортсменов с идеальным телом.

Переглянути цей допис в Instagram

“Normal is boring, and it’s about time we start doing things differently for the outliers.” - Liz Cambage, 2018 WNBA scoring leader . The past few posts of my @espn shoot with @alexhonnold has ruffled some feathers. Though for the most part the feedback has been positive, the commentary has been peppered with sexism, objectification, sexualization and some curmudgeonly “sell-out” commentary from a niche community. . As an athlete myself, I understand first hand how Alex’s fitness is a different type of fitness than mine as an alpinist. We are both climbers, in theory we share same sport from a global perspective, but ultimately our bodies adapt differently. In celebration of those differences - across all sports, all genders, all our struggles to get where we are, all our effort to overcome - I celebrate all the athletes (and photographers) highlighted in @Espn #thebodyissue. Driving to the core sentiment of the Body Issue, my hope is that we can begin to shift our collective perspective of what an athlete looks like. An athlete can be defined on how far they lie outside the norm… . Image 1: Scout Bassett (@scoutbassett)by Richard Phibbs (@richardphibbs) Image 2: Liz cambage (@ecambage) by Sophy Holland (@sophyholland) Image 3: Katrin Davidsdottir (@katrintanja) by Benedict Evans (@benedict_evans) Image 4: Philadelphia Eagles Offensive Line (@philadelphiaeagles) by Andrew Hetherington (@andrew__hetherington) Image 5: Myles Garrett (@flash_garrett) by Peggy Sirota (@peggysirota) Image 6: James Hinchcliffee (@hinchtown) by Mark Williams & Sara Hirakawa (@williamshirakawa) Image 7: Evander Kane (@evander9kane) by Marcus Eriksson (@themarcuseriksson) Image 8: Brooks Koepka (@bkoepka) by Rob Daly (@robdalyphoto)

Допис, поширений Cory Richards (@coryrichards)

В статье под фотографиями Кори написал, что все люди от природы - не идеальны. Чтобы достичь результатов, спортсмены требовательны к самим себе и непрерывно работают над собой. Несмотря на это, они так же люди, как и все мы. Поэтому нет ничего удивительного в том, что они могут иметь "погрешности" в своей фигуре.

"После этого проекта, я надеюсь, мы сможем начать менять нашу коллективную точку зрения о том, как выглядит спортсмен. Спортсмен сам может определять, насколько ему работать и насколько неидеальным может быть его тело. Он решает, насколько ему быть "вне нормы", - написал Кори Ричард.

Переглянути цей допис в Instagram

“I feel really accepting of the things I used to be insecure about. I have gone through eating disorders and body shaming, and here I am today doing this shoot for millions of people to see.” ~Katelyn Ohashi (Gymnast; @katelyn_ohashi) . Katelyn, a 2018 NCAA team champion with UCLA, shares a sentiment that resonates with all of us, athletes and non-athletes alike. As an athlete, I work hard to get where I have gone and have to work harder to get where I will go. I’m not naturally muscular, I’m not naturally fat adapted. It takes months and years of endurance and strength training and constant mindful nutrition. I struggle, as everyone does, with how my body doesn’t fit into the box. These images of great athletes are not just a nod to those who are in the spotlight, but also a nod to those that aren’t. The silent crushers that no one has heard of in *all* sports. It’s also a nod to all that struggle daily through insecurity, self-doubt, the mental training to get through that no one sees… We all have it in us to be exceptional, and we all have it in us to find excuses not to show up and do the work. . So, as I board a flight now to speak on a panel for @ESPN, I complete yesterday’s accolades to all the athletes and photographers highlighted in this years issue, and end these series of posts by giving respect to all those out there who try just as hard, who work for it. Who earn it regardless of whether they are seen or not. . ▪️Katelyn Ohashi (@katelyn_ohashi) by Dana Scruggs (@danascruggs) ▪️Nancy Lieberman (@nancylieberman) by Ramona Rosales (@ramonarosales) ▪️Amanda Nunes (@amanda_leoa) by Marcus Smith (@marcus.chi) ▪️Kelley O’Hara (@kelleyohara) by Heather Hazzan (@heatherhazzan) ▪️Chris Paul (@cp3) by Gary Land (@garyland) ▪️Lakey Peterson (@lakeypeterson) by Sarah Lee (@hisarahlee) ▪️Michael Thomas (@cantguardmike) by Peter Hapak (@peterhapak) ▪️Christian Yelich (@christianyelich by Joe Pugliese (@joepug

Допис, поширений Cory Richards (@coryrichards)

Дарина Коберская
Для публикации комментариев нужно авторизоваться!
Через социальные сети
Через почту
Вы
Войти
Через социальные сети
Через почту